

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the African Journal of Primary Health Care & Family Medicine, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on http://www.phcfm.org for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at http://www.phcfm.org
- 2. In your 'user home' [http://www.phcfm.org/index.php/phcfm/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to the *African Journal of Primary Health Care & Family Medicine*.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Fax: +27 21 975 4635

## PHECE AFRICAN JOURNAL OF PRIMARY HEALTH CARE & FAMILY MEDICINE

PHCFM recognises and acknowledges the value and importance of reviewers in the publication process – not only in shaping each individual manuscript, but also in upholding the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely and productive peer-review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of PHCFM:

Adnan Bajraktarevic Amir H Pakpour Davut Baltaci Mariette Botes Giovanni Baldassini John Tumbo Lynette Daniels Marina Klocke Muyibi S. Abu Nzapfurundi O. Chabikuli Olufunke M. Ebuehi Rachel Jewkes Werner Viljoen Yussuf Saloojee